VidaSpace® provide New Zealand’s most extensive portfolio of unique and innovative wall and flooring solutions.

Our Story

VidaSpace was founded to create a designer-centric experience, raising the bar for choice with its range of fashion-forward, responsibly sourced wood and other interior finishes.

Challenging the status quo, we offer designers and architects a fresh, unique and collaborative approach. We deliver unparalleled value and easy access to expert advice and products through our passionate team and world-class showrooms.

Enabling world-class design

Inspiring spaces need inspiring products. Driven by our love for materials and craft, we thrive on helping you achieve spectacular spaces and excellence in design.

Vida means ‘life’, and it’s our mission to help you bring your designs to life – no boundaries and no compromise.

Not all wood is created equal

Beyond aesthetics, architectural products must perform in their setting. We source best-in-class products from the best manufacturers worldwide. Transparency and timber provenance are critical to us. So our products are made where we say they are made. As well as dealing with quality suppliers, VidaSpace is FSC® Chain of Custody certified with a range of FSC and Cradle to Cradle Certified™ products.

We are wood experts with a strong architectural sensibility dedicated to enhancing everyday environments and contributing to a better quality of life.

A true collaboration with designers

To guide you to the perfect solution, we seek to understand your project needs and give you the right information at the right time.

Working directly with you, with no resellers involved, our friendly and experienced team are committed to making the specifying process as seamless as possible.

Local knowledge, global expertise

Founded by Paul and Jimmy Simmons in 2015, VidaSpace is anchored by over 25 years of family timber industry experience.

By matching our local knowledge with recognised global experts – such as Havwoods in the UK and Decospan in Belgium – we bring global product innovation to the New Zealand design community.

These partnerships mean specifiers have even greater access to knowledge and expertise, and confidence in design products that have been proven time and time again in high-profile international interiors.

Highlights

Our People

With collaboration at the heart of our culture, we work hard
to understand your needs and provide you with excellent service and a seamless experience.

Paul Simmons
Director
paul.simmons@vidaspace.co.nz

Jimmy Simmons
Managing Director
jimmy.simmons@vidaspace.co.nz
+64 21 246 4089

Brad Simmons
Residential & Bespoke 
brad.simmons@vidaspace.co.nz
+64 21 639 705

Ahlia Mangin
Interior Design Consultant
ahlia.mangin@vidaspace.co.nz
+64 27 582 5357

Courtney Lawry
Business Development Manager
courtney.lawry@vidaspace.co.nz
+64 21 190 1428

Emily Smith-Pilling
Business Development Manager
emily.smith-pilling@vidaspace.co.nz 
+64 27 776 6626

Candice Stobbart
Workspace & Retail
candice.stobbart@vidaspace.co.nz
+64 6 929 6564  

Aaron Mclean
Hospitality & Multi-Residential
aaron.mclean@vidaspace.co.nz
+64 21 224 2850

Jared Simmons
Operations Manager
jared.simmons@vidaspace.co.nz
+64 21 195 4974

Anna-Mae McGaveston
Finance & Accounts
accounts@vidaspace.co.nz

Nadine Ferreira
Accounts & Admin
nadine.ferriera@vidaspace.co.nz

Matt Hollows
Samples Coordinator

Liana Young
Marketing Coordinator
liana.young@vidaspace.co.nz 

Download the latest VidaBook

Contact Us

Download the latest VidaBook

Contact Us

VidaSpace Auckland

105 St Georges Bay Road,
Parnell, Auckland

Opening Times
Mon – Fri  8.30am to 5pm

auckland@vidaspace.co.nz
+64 9 281 4735

VidaSpace Wellington 

1 College Street,
Te Aro, Wellington CBD

Opening Times
Opening soon

wellington@vidaspace.co.nz
+64 4 213 9448

X